Installation Reviews

We our customers! Read what they say about their Carpeturn.com installs

Silvano Cruz
Albuquerque

Rated 66 times 4.9

La Paloma

2019-03-08
Sarah Rodriguez Property Manager

" The install itself was ok but it was very messy. Scraps of vinyl/carpet throughout, dusty, toilet left dirty. "

What went wrong?: Cleanliness

Hi Sarah and thank you for your valued feedback! We addressed your points with Silvano immediately after receiving your rating. He returned the following day and cleaned up the unit. Silvano did 2 units at your property that day and left his helper to complete the clean-up of this unit upon completion so he could begin working on the next job. He apologized and will make sure to personally be in the unit until completion. Please accept our apology for letting you down on this installation!

Filiberto Gordillo
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 19 times 4.2

Belcourt

2019-02-13
Sabrina Romo Property Manager

" C & V looked great after being finished, but we did have issues with installers leaving stains, leaving messes, PULLING plastic molding off instead of cutting, dirtying areas that have already been cleaned or resurfaced, creating damages. We love Carpeturn and hope this gets improved! Thank you. "

What went wrong?: Clean-up, Wall Damage

Thank you for this valued feedback Sabrina! We spoke to Filiberto about your comments and reminded him know that our job is not complete until we complete our post job unit check and clean up. He said he did not remove any covebase so it is possible this was done before he arrived. We apologize for negatively impacting your turn.

Arturo Martinez
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 48 times 4.7

Belcourt

2019-02-13
Sabrina Romo Property Manager
What went wrong?: Clean-up, Wall Damage

Thank you for bringing these issue to our attention Sabrina! We spoke with Arturo about the importance of after the job clean-up and being extra careful not to scuff walls during his installations. He will be more careful in the future and perform an extra unit check to ensure he leaves his work looking great. We apologize for letting you down on this installation.

Manuel Perez
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 23 times 4.4

Madera Point

2018-11-20
Kirt Garetino Maintenance Supervisor
View installation album

Thank you for your feedback Kirt! Manuel shared pictures of the placement of the washer/dryer in unit 1025. Since these appliances were very tight against the walls, he requested help in moving them fearing he could cause damage to the washer/dryer or the walls. We sincerely appreciated you and your team's assistance in this process. Thank you again for sharing this rating of Manuel!

Gustavo Olivera
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 13 times 4.5

Midtown on Main

2018-10-24
Georgana Billman Rehab Manager
What went wrong?: Workmanship

Georgana, thank you for taking the time to rate Gustavo's performance. We understand you expected this job to be completed faster. Gustavo works alone without helpers, so his jobs can take longer than others. However, as a 2 time Carpeturn.com Installer of the Month, his work is typically well received. Thank you again for sharing your feedback!

Alexander Simon
Phoenix

Rated 16 times 4.8

Colonia del Sol

2018-10-05
Alexis Paleo Property Manager
What went wrong?: Cleanliness

Thank you for your alert Alexis. We will talk to Alexander about his clean up procedures after completing his installs to ensure he is following our job completion guidelines before considering the job finished. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.

Eduardo Garcia
Phoenix

Rated 16 times 4.0

Colonia del Sol

2018-10-05
Alexis Paleo Property Manager
What went wrong?: Cleanliness

Thank you for your feedback Alexis. We will talk to Eduardo about his clean up procedures after completing his installs to ensure he is following our job completion guidelines before considering the job finished. Thank you again for sharing your rating of Eduardo.

Sergio Martinez
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 56 times 4.9

CityScape at Lakeshore

2018-08-15
Enrique Mejia Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong?: Timing

Enrique, thank you for your rating of Sergio! Since he works alone with no helper(s), his jobs can take more time. We apologize for this issue if indeed this was the case on this installation. Sergio is however one of our longest tenured installers with over 4,400 jobs completed, 46 reviews and an overall rating of 4.8/5 stars. Thank you again for sharing your important feedback.

Saul Torres
Phoenix

Rated 3 times 3.3

Midtown on Main

2018-07-26
Georgana Billman Rehab Manager
What went wrong?: Clean-up, Cleanliness, Timing, Vacuuming

Thank you for your valued feedback Georgana, and we apologize for the lack of cleanliness by Saul on these installations. Our quality care team discussed this issue with him and expect he will pay more attention to job clean-up before considering his jobs complete. Thank you again for pointing out this issue.

Manuel Cota
Phoenix

Rated 34 times 4.9

Midtown on Main

2018-07-26
Georgana Billman Rehab Manager
What went wrong?: Clean-up, Cleanliness, Vacuuming

Thank you for your valued feedback Georgana, and we apologize for the lack of cleanliness by Manuel on these installations. Our quality care team discussed this issue with him and expect he will pay more attention to job clean-up before considering his jobs complete. Thank you again for pointing out this issue.

Manuel Dorantes
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 49 times 4.8

Midtown on Main

2018-07-26
Georgana Billman Rehab Manager
What went wrong?: Attitude, Clean-up, Cleanliness, Timing, Vacuuming

Thank you for your valued feedback Georgana, and we apologize for the lack of cleanliness by Manuel on these installations. Manuel is one of our most experienced carpet installers and takes your critique very seriously. We expect he will pay more attention to job clean-up before considering his jobs complete. Thank you again for sharing this feedback about Manuel.

Manuel Dorantes
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 49 times 4.8

Midtown on Main

2018-07-26
Georgana Billman Rehab Manager
What went wrong?: Clean-up, Cleanliness, Timing, Vacuuming

Thank you for your valued feedback Georgana, and we apologize for the lack of cleanliness by Manuel on these installations. Manuel is one of our most experienced carpet installers and takes your critique very seriously. We expect he will pay more attention to job clean-up before considering his jobs complete. Thank you again for sharing this feedback about Manuel.

Manuel Dorantes
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 49 times 4.8

Midtown on Main

2018-07-26
Georgana Billman Rehab Manager
What went wrong?: Clean-up, Cleanliness, Timing, Vacuuming

Thank you for your valued feedback Georgana, and we apologize for the lack of cleanliness by Manuel on these installations. Manuel is one of our most experienced carpet installers and takes your critique very seriously. We expect he will pay more attention to job clean-up before considering his jobs complete. Thank you again for sharing this feedback about Manuel.

Saul Torres
Phoenix

Rated 3 times 3.3

Midtown on Main

2018-07-26
Georgana Billman Rehab Manager
What went wrong?: Appearance, Clean-up, Cleanliness, Timing, Vacuuming

Thank you for your valued feedback Georgana, and we apologize for the lack of cleanliness by Saul on these installations. Our quality care team discussed this issue with him and expect he will pay more attention to job clean-up before considering his jobs complete. Thank you again for pointing out this issue.

Benito Gomez
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 19 times 4.6

CityScape at Lakeshore

2018-06-27
Enrique Mejia Maintenance Supervisor

Benito Gomez
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 19 times 4.6

CityScape at Lakeshore

2018-06-27
Enrique Mejia Maintenance Supervisor

Celso Rodriguez
Phoenix

Rated 31 times 4.9

Sienna Springs

2018-06-17
Dave Chapell Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong?: Workmanship

Dave, thank you for sharing your rating of Celso. We returned after the install to fix and re-tack carpet in the closet. Please accept our apology for negatively impacting your turn.

Filiberto Gordillo
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 19 times 4.2

Madera Point

2018-04-25
Kirt Garetino Maintenance Supervisor

" Seemed that he did not want to do the job. "

What went wrong?: Attitude, Attitude, Timing, Timing

Thank you for your valued feedback Kirt! We discussed your critique with Filiberto and reminded him that we always want to display a positive attitude no matter what the circumstances are during each job. He let us know that while taking up the vinyl he noticed that there was humidity underneath and needed to return the next day after the floor had a chance to air out. On his return, another subcontractor was in the unit painting the tub. Filiberto opened all windows and added a fan to help air out the heavy paint smell and ended up waiting until the smell was bearable to begin the bathroom. Filiberto was able to finish the bathroom after thinking we might have to postpone again to a later date.

Francisco Portillo
Phoenix

Rated 5 times 3.2

Strayhorse

2018-03-30
Jorge Bravo Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong?: Workmanship

Jorge, thank you very much for sharing your critique of Francisco's work. He has been advised to always pay special attention to all details on his walk thru after install is complete to make sure job looks clean and presentable. Thank you again for providing this feedback for unit 9-165.

Erik Ramirez
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 30 times 4.1

Strayhorse

2018-03-30
Jorge Bravo Maintenance Supervisor

" Didn't replace transitions with zbars. "

Please accept our apology Jorge, we have discussed this feedback with Erik as his instructions were correct on the work order to use Zbar instead of exposed metal. He will follow his instructions going forward. Thank you very much for bringing this issue to our attention.

Erik Ramirez
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 30 times 4.1

Strayhorse

2018-03-30
Jorge Bravo Maintenance Supervisor

" Didnt replace transitions with zbar. "

Thank you for your feedback Jorge. Eric returned to replace the gold metal with Zbar as requested on this installer warranty at no charge to Strayhorse. Thank you again for your valued feeback!

Erik Ramirez
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 30 times 4.1

Strayhorse

2018-03-30
Jorge Bravo Maintenance Supervisor

" Didn't replace transition with Zbar and we are charged for Zbars. "

Thank you for commenting here Jorge. This job is the vinyl installation in unit 6-146 and the Zbars are used on the carpet installation which is PH116281. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your review of Erik.

Benjamin Ventura
Phoenix

Rated 5 times 3.8

Strayhorse

2018-03-30
Jorge Bravo Maintenance Supervisor

Jose Carrasco
Dallas/Fort Worth

Rated 5 times 3.8

Mesa Vista

2018-03-13
Hugo Marquez Property Manager

" I found carpet without stretch in master closet (you can move it easily); also I found the carpet without vacuum in whole the unit, the rest in good frame. "

What went wrong?: Clean-up, Vacuuming

Benito Gomez
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 19 times 4.6

The Pavilions at Arrowhead

2017-10-24
Everett Smith Maintenance Supervisor

" Good install, bad cleaning up after. "

What went wrong?: Clean-up, Cleanliness

Thank you for your valued feedback Everett! We spoke to Benito, one of our best installers, who expressed that the unit was already dirty when he arrived. We advised him to take pictures and send them to Customer Care so we can make you aware before you walk the unit and see it is not to your expectations from a cleanliness standpoint. Thank you again for sharing this feedback, it is sincerely appreciated!

Benito Gomez
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 19 times 4.6

The Pavilions at Arrowhead

2017-10-24
Everett Smith Maintenance Supervisor

" Good install, bad clean up. "

What went wrong?: Clean-up, Cleanliness

Thank you for your valued feedback Everett! We spoke to Benito, one of our best installers, who expressed that the unit was already dirty when he arrived. We advised him to take pictures and send them to Customer Care so we can make you aware before you walk the unit and see it is not to your expectations from a cleanliness standpoint. Thank you again for sharing this feedback, it is sincerely appreciated!

Eduardo Garcia
Phoenix

Rated 16 times 4.0

FIVE46

2017-10-20
Jason Lifgren Maintenance Supervisor

" Carpet seams are very visible. "

What went wrong?: Workmanship

Thank you for this feedback Jason! Eduardo will be at your property today to trim the seams. We apologize for this issue and thank you again for alerting us so the error can be corrected ASAP.

Luis Garcia
Phoenix

Rated 8 times 4.8

San Marbeya

2017-07-27
Gary Meeks Maintenance Supervisor

" Job ok but left carpet on the ground. We removed. "

What went wrong?: Clean-up

Gary, please accept our apologies! A resident asked Luis to leave the carpet as he was carrying it to his truck. Luis left the carpet where instructed by the resident. We advised Luis to always return carpet, pad and other remnants to our warehouse for recycling or disposal. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.

Eduardo Garcia
Phoenix

Rated 16 times 4.0

San Marbeya

2017-07-27
Gary Meeks Maintenance Supervisor

" Did not clean up after I asked him to. "

What went wrong?: Clean-up

Please accept our sincere apology for not leaving the jobsite to your satisfaction. We discussed your critique with Eduardo and expect his performance to improve on future jobs. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention Gary!

Carlos Fuentes
Phoenix

Rated 1 times 3.0

Midtown on Main

2017-07-10
Georgana Billman Rehab Manager
What went wrong?: Cleanliness

Thank you for this critique Georgana. Carlos has been advised to take extra time to do his clean up check list after each install. He agreed to spend extra time on future jobs. Thank you again for pointing out this issue.

Mario Fierro
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 34 times 4.8

Midtown on Main

2017-07-10
Georgana Billman Rehab Manager
What went wrong?: Timing, Workmanship

Thank you for sharing your dissatisfaction Georgana. We returned to your property yesterday to repair bubbles in the dining room vinyl to your satisfaction. Please accept our apologies for this issue.

Mario Fierro
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 34 times 4.8

Midtown on Main

2017-07-10
Georgana Billman Rehab Manager
What went wrong?: Timing

We apologize for this timing issue on your carpet install caused by the bubbles we needed to repair in the dining room vinyl. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention Georgana!

Erik Ramirez
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 30 times 4.1

Midtown on Main

2017-07-10
Georgana Billman Rehab Manager

Thank you for this critique Georgana. We apologize for leaving the vinyl and carpet tubes behind and returned the following day to remove them. Thank you for sharing your feedback so we could resolve the issue!

Elver Rodriguez
Phoenix

Rated 39 times 4.5

Strayhorse

2017-07-06
Jorge Bravo Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong?: Cleanliness, Vacuuming

Thank you very much for this feedback Jorge! Our installations team went over this issue with Elver to avoid future incidents like this one. Elver understood and committed that he will take the extra time and effort on his installs and cleanliness. He is also aware that he is responsible to walk thru each unit after each install to ensure he and his helpers have done a flawless install with thorough clean up. Thank you again for this important feedback.

Arturo Martinez
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 48 times 4.7

Vintage at Scottsdale

2017-05-10
Veronica Arguello Property Manager

" I was happy with the floor. The installer used the newly resurfaced kitchen counter to cut items on and damaged the resurfacing. "

Thank you for this valued feedback Veronica! We spoke to Arturo who stated he never puts tools on furniture or counters and instead he leaves them by the entry or outside. He also mentioned maintenance was in the unit working during the job. We reiterated the importance of not damaging anything in units with Arturo. Thank you again for sharing this feedback with us!

Anselmo Chavez
Albuquerque

1 time installer of the month

Rated 37 times 4.9

La Vida Llena

2017-03-30
Rick Roybal Maintenance Supervisor

" Anselmo does nice work and is very courteous. I just wish he spoke better English with us. "

Hi Rick and thank you for this important feedback! We know how critical it is for you to be able to communicate with your installers and will make it a priority that installers with a better command of English be assigned for jobs at La Vida Llena.

Erik Ramirez
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 30 times 4.1

Talus Ranch

2017-03-24
Jack Ruef Maintenance Supervisor

" 379-2 had carpet and vinyl installed on the same day. After the install, I walked the unit and found scuff marks in the paint throughout the unit. I also saw over spray of something along the bottom 10-16" of the wall from I guess vinyl prep? Please address this with the installer so it doesn't happen again as it requires we do more RE-painting. I am hesitant to do both vinyl and carpet if this is the result I get. I think just being more careful can go along ways. Thanks! Jack Ruef "

Thank you for your detailed feedback Jack! We understand your frustration when installers damage paint on your walls when carpet & vinyl are removed. As you suggested, we instructed your installers to take more time and to be more careful when removing floors to be replaced. Please accept our apology for inconveniencing you with more touch up painting. Thank you again for your valued feedback!

Baltazar Kilo
Dallas/Fort Worth

Rated 3 times 4.0

Ironwood Crossing

2017-01-27
Omar Garcia Maintenance Supervisor

" Same problem as before with the carpet guy, he did not replace the closet doors and left the apartment open. "

Omar, please accept our sincere apology for the continued issues we are having with the carpet installations at your property. We reinforced with Baltazar the importance of finalizing the job by replacing items removed during our work and locking the unit on completion and expect these issues will not occur again on future installs.

Jose Diaz
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 18 times 4.7

Colonial Grand at Inverness Commons

2016-12-11
Abner Rios Maintenance Supervisor

" Took longer than I thought to install. "

Abner, we apologize for negatively impacting your turn and have discussed your dissatisfaction with Jose about his timing. Thank you for letting us know so we can reinforce the importance of timing with him!

Joel Martinez
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 18 times 4.9

Colonial Grand at Inverness Commons

2016-11-28
Abner Rios Maintenance Supervisor

" Apartment floors were not cleaned up after work. "

Please accept our sincere apology for negatively impacting your turn Abner! We have spoken to Joel and stressed the importance of after the job clean up being as important as the installation itself. Thank you for sharing this valued feedback!

Jose Diaz
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 18 times 4.7

Colonial Grand at Inverness Commons

2016-10-19
Abner Rios Maintenance Supervisor

" Took longer than I though it would. "

Thank you for this valuable feedback Abner and please accept our apologies for negatively impacting the timing of your turn! We discussed your critique with Jose and he understood your frustration. He said the vinyl was very hard to remove and floor patch took longer than expected to dry. As you know, patch needs to be given enough time to dry/cure in order to install vinyl correctly. We reinforced to him to be as efficient as possible with his time during your installations.

David Villa
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 5 times 4.4

The District at Fiesta Park

2016-09-16
Ernesto Fernandez Maintenance Supervisor

" Please don't send this guy anymore. "

Thank you for your valued feedback Ernesto! We are sorry to hear about your misunderstanding regarding taking up the old vinyl with David and have added notes for your orders that he is no longer welcomed back at your property.

Jaime Lara
Dallas/Fort Worth

Rated 1 times 3.0

Urban Manor

2016-09-14
Sammie Mitchell Accountant

" This one was installed late and we had to push back our tenant's move in date. "

Thank you for your feedback Sammie, it is greatly appreciated. Please accept our sincere apology for negatively affecting your resident's move-in. We will improve our performance on future installations.

Leonel Viesca
Albuquerque

Rated 3 times 3.0

The Valencia

2016-07-18
Misael Gonzalez Maintenance Supervisor

" Satisfied with his work but left shop a mess & had to put supplies away. "

Dear Misael: Please accept our sincere apology for negatively impacting your turn. We discussed your comments with Leonel and stressed the importance of clean-up after the job is complete. Thank you for sharing this important feedback!

Arturo Martinez
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 48 times 4.7

The Lofts at Rio Salado

2016-04-13
Tim Bowles Maintenance Supervisor

" Unit looks good. Tack strips and pad left outside over night. "

Tim, please accept our sincere apologies for negatively impacting your turn! We never want to cause more work for you after we complete your install and have discussed cleanliness with Arturo. Thank you for pointing out this issue to us!

Manuel Marquez
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 22 times 4.8

San Cierra

2016-04-09
Frank Restadius Maintenance Supervisor

" Tack strips going from carpet to vinyl planks in dining room and master bedroom not good. New resident complained the nails in the tack strips are poking her feet really bad. "

Dear Frank: We sincerely apologize for this issue with our installation and for negatively impacting your new resident's apartment move-in. While we are always on-call to repair such an issue under warranty, thank you very much for repairing the tackstrip on our behalf since it is an occupied unit. We discussed your feedback with Manuel to prevent this type of issue from occurring again in the future.

Jorge Casas
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 60 times 4.8

The District at Fiesta Park

2016-04-09
Ernesto Fernandez Maintenance Supervisor

" Jorge needs to be more customer service oriented. "

Thank you for your valued feedback Ernesto! We discussed this issue with him and expect you will find an improvement in your interactions going forward. Thank you again for pointing out this issue so we can always seek to improve our service to you and Fiesta Park!

Manuel Perez
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 23 times 4.4

Arboretum at South Mountain

2015-06-12
Customer Review Accountant

" Apartment was cleaned and they used the toilet & new paper towel roll and left it dirty. Next time they can use the pool or the office bathroom. "

Thank you for pointing out this issue Frank! Manuel knows this is unacceptable and will follow your instructions to utilize the pool facilities in emergency situations in the future. Thank you again for this valuable feedback that will help us improve our service to you.

Eddy Gomez
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 7 times 4.4

Adobe Ridge

2015-05-20
Customer Review Accountant

" Thank you for coming back and redoing the work. "

Thank you for pointing out our mistake on your vinyl repair from Friday, May 8, 2015. A portion of the concrete broke when the vinyl was removed and new vinyl was laid over the break that caused a dip in the floor that would likely rip the vinyl over time. Eddy returned to remove & replace the vinyl after repairing the concrete to prevent future vinyl rips. Thank you again Sandra for pointing out this issue!

Victor Velarde
Tucson

Rated 10 times 4.8

Summit Vista

2014-06-04
Scott Johnson Onsite Manager

" There are several problems with #5202 from yesterday. Our baseboards in many areas now have major pieces missing, the carpet is not tacked down in several areas, and the caulking in the bathroom is horrible. I have a move in tomorrow for this apartment. Please let me know when you can come by today to look at the work. Thank you. "

Thank you very much for this valuable feedback Scott! An installer warranty was created to fix the nicked baseboards throughout the unit and to redo the caulking in bathroom. We sincerely apologize the install was not satisfactory on our first attempt.

Eddy Gomez
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 7 times 4.4

San Palacio

2014-03-03
Dennis Walker Maintenance Supervisor

" Installer was supposed to completely re-grout 2067 kitchen and master bath and did not remove old grout just grouted over old grout and did not do complete areas. He told me he did not need to take old grout. "

Thank you for pointing out this error Dennis. We returned to redo this grout work and appreciate you letting us know of this error before the move-in so we were able to correct our mistake. Please accept our sincere apology for this issue.

Alex Flores
Phoenix

Rated 4 times 4.5

Mountain View Casitas

2011-09-29
Bryan Fasulo Maintenance Supervisor

" The carpet around the front door could have been laid better. All in all, it was a good job. "

Thank you for your valued critique Bryan! We sincerely apologize the first impression of the install at the front door was less than satisfactory. We spoke with Alex and expect he will pay more attention to detail on future installations.

Sign Up Today

A sales team that always goes the extra
mile to ensure the best service for our clients

Contact