Installation Reviews

We our customers! Read what they say about their Carpeturn.com installs

Benjamin Ventura
Phoenix

Rated 8 times 3.9

San Sonoma

2019-07-16
David Estrada Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong?: Cleanliness, Workmanship

Eduardo Garcia
Phoenix

Rated 27 times 4.0

Chaparral Winds

2019-07-08
Ollie Smith Property Manager

" The caulking around the planks are about 3 inches and smeared, not a clean small appearance. We are requesting this to be redone. "

What went wrong?: Appearance

Eduardo Garcia
Phoenix

Rated 27 times 4.0

Chaparral Winds

2019-07-08
Ollie Smith Property Manager

" The vinyl plank caulking around the edges are about 3 inches and smeared, looks very bad not a clean small appearance. We are requesting this to be redone before our move in. "

What went wrong?: Appearance

Thank you for this important feedback Ollie! Eduardo has been advised that his caulking line needs to be thinner. We showed him your pictures of the caulking, he agreed that does not look professional and also indicated that the caulking did not look that way on his departure. He said the cleaning crew was going to clean the unit after his work was completed. He returned to repair the issue. Thank you again for sharing your concerns with us!

Gustavo Olivera
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 25 times 4.6

The Pavilions at Arrowhead

2019-06-19
Everett Smith Maintenance Supervisor

" He wanted 2 hours extra for stinky floor. "

What went wrong?: Attitude, Timing

Everett, thank you for your review of Gustavo! We followed up with him and he was surprised of your feedback as he did not feel there were any issues with this installation. Thank you for approving an extra hour of labor due to the unit having a rancid smell making it difficult to breath during his work. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, it is greatly appreciated!

Junior Gaspar
Dallas/Fort Worth

Rated 5 times 4.4

The Villas at Wylie

2019-05-03
Kelly Penney Property Manager

" Extremely rude! Snapped at my leasing agent! Horrible customer service! I have NEVER had a bad experience with anyone from Carpeturn before this!!! "

What went wrong?: Attitude

Thank you very much for this important feedback Kelly! Our sales manager and installation manager will be talking to Junior on Monday morning to discuss our expectations of his demeanor while on site at a property. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had with an installer representing Carpeturn.com.

Jose Morales
Dallas/Fort Worth

Rated 12 times 4.8

Routh Street Flats

2018-09-18
Chase Hensley Assistant Manager

" Left mess at front elevator when instructed to use the back entrance. Didn't clean up after leaving the mess until we called. Didn't vacuum carpet in unit. Left blue spatter on the walls from the pet treatment. "

What went wrong?: Clean-up, Cleanliness, Vacuuming, Wall Damage

We sincerely apologize for this performance Chase and appreciate you taking the time to provide this important feedback. Jose was instructed to return to clean up the area, including carpet fibers in the hallway and resident elevator. He will also vacuum the apartment and wipe down the walls where pet treatment was applied. Thank you again for sharing this critique of Jose and please accept our apology for negatively impacting your turn.

Carlos Ponce
Phoenix

Rated 7 times 4.4

San Palacio

2018-08-09
San Palacio Maintenance Supervisor

" Multiple areas throughout apartment that had gaps where the carpet meets the baseboards. Some of the carpet transitions did not get tucked and secured correctly. Had to have installer come back to repair issues and did not get fixed correctly the second time. "

What went wrong?: Workmanship

Richard, please accept our apologies for our performance on this job and follow-up repair. We sincerely appreciate your critique and have discussed it with Carlos. We made him aware to always communicate with us if there are ever mistakes made in the cutting process so more material can be provided if needed and corrections can be made before discovered by customers or residents. Our installation team walked this unit afterwards to make sure that we did indeed complete a quality installation on the 3rd pass. Thank you again for sharing this important feedback to help create a learning moment for Carlos to improve his future performance.

Francisco Portillo
Phoenix

Rated 5 times 3.2

Strayhorse

2018-03-30
Jorge Bravo Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong?: Appearance

Jorge, thank you very much for sharing your critique of Francisco's work. He has been advised to always pay special attention to all details on his walk thru after install is complete to make sure job looks clean and presentable. Thank you again for providing this feedback for unit 9-165.

Jorge Casas
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 71 times 4.8

The Palladium at Scottsdale Civic Center

2018-03-14
Andri Rahardjo Property Manager

" You took 3 of my residents parking spot. Please refrain from parking in our resident's assigned space in our garage. "

Thank you very much for this important feedback Andri! We advised Jorge that parking in covered parking spots is strictly off limits and reiterated to him that instructions on where to park at The Palladium are always included in the work order notes to avoid any confusion. We sincerely apologize for causing this issue for you and your residents.

Filiberto Gordillo
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 19 times 4.2

The Pavilions at Arrowhead

2018-02-07
Everett Smith Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong?: Clean-up, Cleanliness, Timing, Vacuuming, Workmanship

Thank you for your feedback Everett. We spoke to Filiberto who indicated when he left the unit the vinyl was in good condition. We have pictures of the unit with water puddles on the floor from what looks like the the washer/dryer leaked when being replaced by a different party. We apologize that you had a negative experience in a unit that Carpeturn.com serviced. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review.

Filiberto Gordillo
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 19 times 4.2

The Pavilions at Arrowhead

2018-01-24
Everett Smith Maintenance Supervisor

" Bubbles in vinyl. "

Hello Everett. We spoke to Filiberto and reviewed the installation. According to our installation team, the vinyl was ripped by the tech who installed the washer/dryer in the laundry room. Thank you for your valued feedback.

Rene Sanchez
Tucson

Rated 10 times 4.6

Willcox Townhomes

2018-01-11
Willcox Townhomes Property Manager

" It is very obvious where the repair was made. "

What went wrong?: Workmanship

Hello Teri and thank you for your feedback! As you know, this repair was a carpet patch in front of the bedroom door where the wear pattern is most visible from high traffic. A piece of carpet was taken from the closet to do the repair, so a shading difference is unfortunately unavoidable. Gus Jacobson mentioned he discussed this possibility with you prior to the repair and you understood the possibility of this outcome. We apologize that you were under a different impression. Thank you again for sharing your important feedback.

Egidio de la Cruz
Albuquerque

Rated 40 times 4.5

Presidio at Northeast Heights

2017-12-04
Presidio at Northeast Heights Maintenance Supervisor

" Installer left property without doing job and told rep someone sent him away. Not true! "

What went wrong?: Timing

Thank you for your feedback Jacob! Unfortunately, there was confusion about this job since the original order was placed for the wrong unit number. Our installer believes he was told to leave the property as the job would be rescheduled, possibly due to the flood in the unit needing to dry out. Most importantly, we reiterated to the installer to follow the proper procedure by contacting our Customer Care Team so we can provide correct instructions on how to proceed. We sincerely apologize for our lack of professionalism on this job and and are happy to learn that you were later satisfied with the installation.

Oscar Ortiz
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 53 times 4.8

Sonoran Vista

2017-11-15
Sonoran Vista Maintenance Supervisor

" Installer left invoice and keys stuffed between office doors during business hours without notifying anyone and left his company ID. "

Thank you very much for this valued feedback Seth! Oscar has been notified by our installation team to always turn in keys if the office is open. If for any reason office is closed or no one is available to collect the keys, he needs to contact Carpeturn.com Customer Care or Carpeturn.com Installations Team for instructions on how to proceed. We apologize for letting you down on this installation and thank you again for sharing these details.

Felipe Gonzalez
Phoenix

Rated 12 times 4.1

Laguna at Arrowhead Ranch

2017-08-15
Sargon Hermz Maintenance Supervisor

" Didn't arrive on time, took him twice the time to finish. "

Thank you for this valuable feedback Sargon! Our installations team spoke with Felipe who said his first job took longer than expected. We advised him to always let us know if his first job takes longer than expected so we can update you with an updated arrival time. We apologize for negatively impacting your turn.

Erik Ramirez
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 30 times 4.1

Midtown on Main

2017-07-10
Georgana Billman Rehab Manager

" Left vinyl rolls on property. Didn't throw them away. "

What went wrong?: Clean-up

Please accept our apologies Georgana. Erik threw away the tubes used to roll up the carpet and vinyl in the property dumpsters. We reiterated our instructions to him that property dumpsters are off limits no matter the waste. He will return all trash and recycling to our facility in the future. Thank you for letting us know of this issue and we apologize again.

Elver Rodriguez
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 44 times 4.6

Strayhorse

2017-07-06
Jorge Bravo Maintenance Supervisor

" Issues in the kitchen area. "

What went wrong?: Workmanship

Dear Jorge, please accept our apologies for negatively impacting your turn. Our installations team went discussed this issue with Elver and committed to take the extra time and effort on his installs. He is also aware that he is responsible to walk thru each unit after each install to ensure he and his helpers have done a flawless install with thorough clean up. Thank you for making us aware of your dissatisfaction on the kitchen portion of your installation.

Elverio Franco
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 30 times 4.4

Alanza Place

2016-10-13
Jennifer Davis Property Manager

" My walls were marked up pretty bad! Had to spend 1 1/2 hours painting walls. "

Please accept our sincere apology Jennifer! We discussed your complaint with Elverio and added order notes to be careful of walls on all future installs. Thank you for sharing this important feedback, and we apologize again for negatively impacting your turn.

Jose Hernandez
Phoenix

4 time installer of the month

Rated 48 times 4.9

San Cierra

2015-10-12
Frank Restadius Maintenance Supervisor

" Very nice guy but took over 12hrs to do a 2x2 (8am to 8pm) and resident was moving in at 4pm. "

Thank you for your feedback Frank! We talked to Jose and appreciate you taking the time to let us know of the issue we caused for your resident's move-in. Please accept our sincere apology.

Ricardo Torres
Phoenix

Rated 1 times 2.0

The Park at Deer Valley

2015-04-29
Doug Styles Maintenance Supervisor

" Flooring is normally the last thing to be completed in a unit, but when it is not left clean we need to send people back to redo what should have already been completed. Tub and toilet were left with small particles of flooring. The bathroom sink was used and not cleaned up. A water bottle and a small amount of trash were also left in unit. "

Thank you very much for this feedback Doug and please accept our sincere apology for leaving the unit in this condition. We reviewed the importance of clean-up after the install being nearly as important as the install itself with Ricardo. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know of your dissatisfaction about this install.

Cesar Escorcia
Albuquerque

1 time installer of the month

Rated 60 times 4.9

Valley

2015-03-23
Karen Worthington Onsite Manager

" Did not clean up, left a mess in the apartment. "

Thank you very much for taking the time to point out out this issue Karen! We reviewed the importance of clean-up after the install with Cesar. Please accept our sincere apology for how our error impacted your turn.

Pablo Rios
Albuquerque

1 time installer of the month

Rated 23 times 4.6

Azul at Spectrum

2012-02-28
Mike Holden Maintenance Supervisor

" Messy, not cleaned up after install. "

Thank you very much for this critique Mike! We spoke with Pablo and reviewed our policy that clean up is nearly as important as the quality of the install itself. Thank you again for letting us know so we could remind Pablo of our expectations.

Sign Up Today

A sales team that always goes the extra
mile to ensure the best service for our clients

Contact