Installation Reviews

We our customers! Read what they say about their Carpeturn.com installs

Lupe Acuna
Phoenix

Rated 1 times 1.0

Adobe Ridge

2019-02-28
Luis Gonzalez Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong?: Cleanliness, Wall Damage

Thank you very much for your feedback Luis. Lupe was advised to be more careful when applying heavy pet seal. A tip we reiterated to him was to use a piece of rectangular cardboard and lay it along the wall when rolling heavy seal onto the floor to avoid any splatter of the seal on the wall and instead on the cardboard. This technique works well for our other installers. Lupe agreed with this advice and will also be more careful in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies for negatively impacting your turn.

Update: Lupe returned and found you on site and then touched up the baseboards to your satisfaction. Thank you for your continued support of Carpeturn.com!

Manuel Perez
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 23 times 4.4

Ridgeway Village

2018-11-01
Elly Enriquez Property Manager

" Please don't send. "

What went wrong?: Attitude

Thank you for your feedback Elly! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your critique of Manuel. He indicated there may have been a misunderstanding as he was not making excuses to avoid doing the install, rather he said he was concerned for his health and how the job would look after installation. He will not be assigned to jobs at Ridgeway Village. Thank you again for sharing this important feedback.

Richie Gonzalez
Phoenix

Rated 2 times 3.0

Midtown on Main

2018-09-30
Georgana Billman Rehab Manager

" Didn't show up when scheduled! "

What went wrong?: Timing

Thank you for sharing this important alert Georgana. We sincerely apologize for this significant lack of performance. After investigation, we learned Richie's helpers did not work on Saturday and left him short handed. He also did not follow his instruction to go to Midtown on Main as his first job on Saturday. We completed the installation on Sunday and provided the resident a gift card for the severe inconvenience we caused. Thank you again for submitting this important feedback.

Luis Villa
Phoenix

Rated 1 times 1.0

CityScape at Lakeshore

2018-09-06
Enrique Mejia Maintenance Supervisor

" He left all the doors off of the closets, and did not vacuum. "

What went wrong?: Clean-up, Cleanliness, Timing, Vacuuming

Thank you for sharing this important feedback Enrique! Hermilio from our 5 star quality team walked the unit on Friday and talked with you about the job timing, quality and overall cleanliness. We returned on Saturday to fix these issues and Hermilio reports that you are satisfied with the work after these corrections were completed. We sincerely apologize for negatively impacting your turn.

David Zuniga
Phoenix

Rated 1 times 1.0

CityScape at Lakeshore

2018-08-03
Enrique Mejia Maintenance Supervisor
View installation album What went wrong?: Clean-up, Cleanliness, Vacuuming

Thank you for this important feedback Enrique! We spoke with David about the importance of after the job clean-up and spent time in the unit to ensure it was thoroughly vacuumed upon completion. Thank you again for your feedback and for understanding as David is new to Carpeturn.com and this critique was an excellent opportunity to stress the importance of final clean-up steps to be taken before exiting the unit.

Eduardo Garcia
Phoenix

Rated 16 times 4.0

Sienna Springs

2018-06-17
Dave Chapell Maintenance Supervisor

Dave, thank you for this valued feedback. Our installation team inspected this occupied repair and it seems there was water damage/flooding under the vinyl causing the glue to give away. We hope you were ultimately satisfied with the repair and if not we can return to attempt to improve it. We apologize for the negative impact this issue had on your turn.

Juan Leon
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 27 times 4.7

Strayhorse

2018-03-30
Jorge Bravo Maintenance Supervisor

" That's not the guy who was here at 168. "

Thank you for this alert Jorge and please accept our apologies for this error. Ricky Chaparro delivered these planks for acclimation in unit 9-168. We have updated this invoice, thank you again for pointing out this mistake.

Francisco Portillo
Phoenix

Rated 5 times 3.2

Strayhorse

2018-03-30
Jorge Bravo Maintenance Supervisor

" Grain not going with length of room. "

Thank you very much for pointing out this issue Jorge. Kristina had our take off team revise the layouts of both the Wild Flower and Moon Shadow floorplans to run both vinyl and vinyl plank installs in the opposite direction on all future installations. Thank you again for letting us know of your preference.

Jose Carrasco
Dallas/Fort Worth

Rated 5 times 3.8

Bristol

2018-03-15
Bristol Property Manager

" Poor quality of installation. Unwilling to correct installation problems. "

What went wrong?: Attitude, Workmanship

Bryon, we sincerely appreciate you taking time out of your day to share this critique! It is our understanding that Sheila discussed this issue with you in greater detail. We also followed up with Jose and discussed your feedback. Please accept our apology for letting you down on this installation.

Benjamin Ventura
Phoenix

Rated 5 times 3.8

Midtown on Main

2018-02-22
Georgana Billman Rehab Manager

Thank you for this critique Georgana! We understand you questioned whether Benjamin applied the pet seal you ordered. The pet seal was applied however not thoroughly throughout the unit. We included pics of the completed pet seal online in the invoice history and agree the seal was not applied correctly. We discussed this issue with Benjamin who understands that his performance was not acceptable on this job. Thank you again for sharing this important feedback and please accept our apologies for negatively impacting your turn.

Elver Rodriguez
Phoenix

Rated 39 times 4.5

Avista Senior North Mountain

2018-02-17
Ami Mendez Property Manager

" It looks terrible. Very disappointing considering how much work we give Carpeturn. "

What went wrong?: Appearance

Thank you very much for providing this important feedback Ami. Unfortunately, we were unable to inspect the unit since it was already occupied. However, we did talk to Barry in maintenance who said he will let us know if any problems come up in this unit. Our installations team also spoke to Elver who stated the slab at this property was either poured unevenly or settled unevenly, and he believes the only way to make the floor presentable is to pour self-leveler throughout. We advised him that the next time he sees uneven floors to take pictures and share them with our team so we all can take the necessary steps to ensure the install exceeds your expectations. Thank you again for rating Elver, and we sincerely apologize for letting you down.

Fidel Carlon
Phoenix

Rated 5 times 3.4

Arioso City Lofts

2018-01-25
Chris Hare Maintenance Supervisor

" Provided seal for toilet rubber, perfect seal bolts and nut covers yet none were used. Installer used wax ring put toilet down and left a mess for me to clean up. I will now have to pull toilet, install proper seal and mount correctly. Do not send this installer to my property again... "

What went wrong?: Clean-up, Cleanliness, Workmanship

Please accept our sincere apology for causing such problems for you. We never want to negatively impact your turns. Going forward we will use the wax rings provided and if the toilet is not tight after the install, we will let you know so you can add shims underneath the toilet base to secure it to the floor. Fidel has been reminded to take the extra time on his clean up. Thank you for providing this valued feedback.

Ignacio Rodriguez
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 24 times 4.4

The Pavilions at Arrowhead

2018-01-24
Everett Smith Maintenance Supervisor

" Bubbles in vinyl. Asked maintenance to disconnect stove to lay vinyl (not normal practice). "

What went wrong?: Cleanliness, Workmanship

Hello Everett and thank you for rating Ignacio. According to our records, Carpeturn.com completed the baseboard installation in unit 1041 but has not replaced vinyl in this unit. Thank you again for utilizing instant installation reviews to help us improve our service to you.

Ignacio Rodriguez
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 24 times 4.4

The Pavilions at Arrowhead

2018-01-24
Everett Smith Maintenance Supervisor

" Cut baseboards in unit again. Saw dust everywhere. "

What went wrong?: Clean-up, Cleanliness

Thank you for providing this important feedback Everett. We spoke to Ignacio and expressed your dissatisfaction about wood shavings inside the unit. He was reminded that if cutting baseboards on the patio or anywhere near the unit, he must keep the doors and windows closed. Going forward he will take more precautions to prevent wood particles from entering the unit. Thank you again for sharing this valued feedback and please accept our apologies for letting you down on this job.

Ignacio Rodriguez
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 24 times 4.4

The Pavilions at Arrowhead

2018-01-24
Everett Smith Maintenance Supervisor

" Cut baseboards in unit saw dust all over freshly painted walls and new flooring. "

What went wrong?: Clean-up, Cleanliness, Workmanship

Thank you for providing this important feedback Everett. We spoke to Ignacio and expressed your dissatisfaction about wood shavings inside the unit. He was reminded that if cutting baseboards on the patio or anywhere near the unit, he must keep the doors and windows closed. Going forward he will take more precautions to prevent wood particles from entering the unit. Thank you again for sharing this valued feedback and please accept our apologies for letting you down on this job.

Eduardo Barreto
Albuquerque

Rated 45 times 4.8

The Resort at Sandia Village

2017-12-06
Amanda Sullivan Assistant Manager
What went wrong?: Clean-up, Timing, Workmanship

Hi Amanda and thank you for your feedback! We apologize this tile repair was not completed on the initial job date due to the tile size being incorrect. We returned early last week with the correct tiles and were able to complete the repair. Thank you again for sharing your important feedback!

Fidel Carlon
Phoenix

Rated 5 times 3.4

Stillwater

2017-11-29
Jeff Holmburg Maintenance Supervisor

" Installer installed carpet over newly installed vinyl. "

What went wrong?: Workmanship

Hi Jeff and thank you for this feedback! We understand you spoke with Jeff Neugart and determined Fidel installed the material according to the layout you chose. The visible seam that needed repair in the dining room was fixed on December 7, 2017. Thank you again for rating your Carpeturn.com job!

Jesus Sanchez
Tucson

Rated 1 times 1.0

Mountain Ridge

2017-11-15
Yolanda Phillips Property Manager

" I'm being charge for a job they couldn't do $130.00 I'm so upset. I manage so many apartments complexes too. :( "

Hi Yolanda and thank you very much for your valued feedback! Unfortunately, our installation manager determined the subfloor repair that was required was beyond our flooring license and needed to be completed by a general contractor with license to change the building structure. Since the tiles were special order, a will call charge was required as well as the trip charge since we attempted the installation before knowing of the damaged subfloor below the flooring surface. The trip charge has been removed from your invoice as a courtesy to you. Thank you for your understanding and for your continued support of Carpeturn.com.

Egidio de la Cruz
Albuquerque

Rated 37 times 4.5

Prairie Hills

2017-11-14
Lionel Padilla Property Manager

" There are some bubbles in the vinyl which need to be repaired. The biggest issue with the installer is that he did not bring the vendor key back to the office. When we went to walk the unit, the deadbolt was not locked and the vendor key was left on the kitchen counter. "

What went wrong?: Appearance, Attitude, Workmanship

Thank you for this important feedback Matt! We discussed your dissatisfaction with Egidio. He mentioned the office was closed when he completed the installation and was confused about what to do with the keys. We reiterated that he always needs to contact our installation team or Carpeturn.com Customer Care for instructions on how to proceed. We also sent a different installer to repair the bubbles you as you requested. Thank you again for sharing this feedback and please accept our apologies for letting you down on this job.

Juan Ronces
Phoenix

4 time installer of the month

Rated 20 times 4.5

The Pavilions at Arrowhead

2017-09-26
Everett Smith Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong?: Cleanliness, Workmanship

Thank you for this valued feedback Everett, we sincerely apologize for letting you down on this job. Our installation manager was present during the install and mentioned all baseboards & carpet looked professionally installed. We understand you expected the baseboards to be painted by us, however baseboards are installed as they are received to our warehouse in a flat base paint and are painted after install. Paint was left in the unit and Juan painted the baseboards as requested.

Leobardo Ibarra
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 7 times 4.3

The Pavilions at Arrowhead

2017-09-26
Everett Smith Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong?: Clean-up, Cleanliness, Vacuuming, Wall Damage, Workmanship

Thank you for this valued feedback Everett, we sincerely apologize for letting you down on this job. Our installation manager was present during the install and mentioned all baseboards & carpet looked professionally installed. We understand you expected the baseboards to be painted by us, however baseboards are installed as they are received to our warehouse in a flat base paint and are painted after install. Paint was left in the unit and Juan painted the baseboards as requested.

Eduardo Garcia
Phoenix

Rated 16 times 4.0

Broadstone Paradise Valley

2017-09-22
Park Ridge Maintenance Supervisor
What went wrong?: Appearance, Clean-up, Cleanliness, Workmanship

Please accept our apology for negatively affecting your turn David. Our installation team discussed your dissatisfaction with with Eduardo. He confirmed that he should not have rushed so he could complete the install to your satisfaction. Thank you for this valued feedback.

Felipe Gonzalez
Phoenix

Rated 12 times 4.1

Arrive North Scottsdale

2017-09-22
Felipe Aguilar Maintenance Supervisor

" Front door is dinged, closet area dinged. Hand prints on walls, sink was left dirty, glue is messy and everywhere, trash and flooring scraps were left outside of the apartment. "

What went wrong?: Clean-up, Cleanliness, Wall Damage, Workmanship

Hi Felipe and thank you very much for sharing these details. Our installation team talked with the installer about conducting a final walk thru to make sure everything from install to cleanliness is thoroughly checked before calling the job/unit complete. We also explained that if any problems regarding accidental scratches on walls occur, he should go to the office to ask for paint for touch ups. Thank you again for letting us know so we could review these issues with Felipe in an effort to improve his future performance.

Oscar Ortiz
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 48 times 4.7

Discovery Point

2017-09-18
Alice Arambul Property Manager
What went wrong?: Appearance, Clean-up, Cleanliness, Timing

Thank you for your critique Alice. Our installations team will talk with Erik and go over this job with him to improve the workmanship of this job and those in the future. Thank you again for this valued feedback.

Oscar Ortiz
Phoenix

1 time installer of the month

Rated 48 times 4.7

Discovery Point

2017-09-18
Alice Arambul Property Manager
What went wrong?: Clean-up, Cleanliness, Workmanship

Thank you for your critique Alice. Our installations team will talk with Erik and go over this job with him to improve the workmanship of this job and those in the future. Thank you again for this valued feedback.

Erik Ramirez
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 30 times 4.1

Discovery Point

2017-09-18
Alice Arambul Property Manager
What went wrong?: Workmanship

Thank you for your critique Alice. Our installations team will talk with Erik and go over this job with him to improve the workmanship of this job and those in the future. Thank you again for this valued feedback.

Erik Ramirez
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 30 times 4.1

Discovery Point

2017-09-18
Alice Arambul Property Manager
What went wrong?: Workmanship

Thank you for your critique Alice. Our installations team will talk with Erik and go over this job with him to improve the workmanship of this job and those in the future. Thank you again for this valued feedback.

Erik Ramirez
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 30 times 4.1

Williams Gateway

2017-09-05
Caleb Franco Property Manager

" Unit was ready for carpet to be installed, he and another crew member did want to complete the job arrived on site. Were here for an hour and 30 mins and then decided to not complete the work. "

What went wrong?: Attitude

Hi Tesi. Please accept our apology for Erik's attitude in this situation. As you know, the unit had a very pet odor and needed to be aired out for a day. Erik returned the next day and applied a heavy pet seal before completing both the carpet and vinyl installations as expected. We discussed your feedback with Erik and reminded him that his attitude in challenging situations like this one can make all the difference to complete the job to your satisfaction. Thank you for this valuable feedback.

Elverio Franco
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 30 times 4.4

The Pointe at the Foothills

2017-07-28
The Pointe at the Foothills Property Manager

" Work never completed. "

As you know, the original install date was moved by the property from July 26th to July 27th in a different unit. When Elverio arrived, the original unit was being worked in by another trade. Customer Care was instructed to change to unit 1242 that shares the same floorplan layout as the original unit number. However, Elverio left the property for his next job before we were able to make contact with him. The unit was ultimately completed on Saturday morning, 7/29. We sincerely apologize for negatively impacting your resident turn.

Elverio Franco
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 30 times 4.4

The Pointe at the Foothills

2017-07-28
The Pointe at the Foothills Property Manager

" Large roll of vinyl left in unit. "

Thank you for this feedback Cathy! Elverio left the extra vinyl that was given to him by maintenance in the unit so your property can use it for possible future repairs that may be needed. We apologize his reason for leaving behind the vinyl was not communicated to you. Please accept our apology for causing confusion.

Filiberto Gordillo
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 19 times 4.2

San Palmilla

2017-04-17
Duane Yazzie Maintenance Supervisor

" Work was done great, but our counter top was left in pieces. We didn't find out until the next day, Saturday. Please let us know next time asap so we can fix it right away. "

Duane, please accept our sincere apology for negatively impacting your turn. It is always our procedure to notify the property should any issues arise during the installation so you have ample notice. Filiberto recalls a corner of the cabinet being loose and when vinyl was placed in that area it struck the cabinet and it broke off. The crew did not inform us of this issue. We reinforced our policy with Filiberto to always notify us of any issues that arise on the jobsite, so we can in turn notify you. We apologize again for letting you down on this installation and thank you for sharing this valuable feedback!

Felipe Gonzalez
Phoenix

Rated 12 times 4.1

Waterside at Ocotillo

2017-02-13
Duane Yazzie Maintenance Supervisor

" Left apartment dirty, didn't put the closet doors back up, all sinks are dirty, doors stops never put back on, scratched the fridge door, chipped the door trim, water still running on washer, never hooked it back up, same with dryer. Vinyl was installed and scratched up in kitchen. Carpet fibers everywhere inside and out. "

Thank you for bringing these issues to our immediate attention Duane, and please accept our sincere apologies for letting you down! Felipe returned the following day to correct all issues you raised with his installation. Thank you very much for taking the time to walk the unit with him afterwards to ensure the unit met your expectation.

Leonel Viesca
Albuquerque

Rated 3 times 3.0

Copper Ridge

2016-07-28
Misael Gonzalez Maintenance Supervisor

" Brought in vinyl plank to office due to key not working, but came in with no uniform and had his wife or girlfriend helping him bring it in. I later got a call from Carpeturn corporate saying that he was going and no one showed up the next day. I had to help the installer move all material to unit 18. "

Thank you for your feedback Misael! We sincerely apologize for our mistakes on this job and the miscommunication regarding completing the task. Your dissatisfaction was addressed with Leonel and we expect you will receive improved performance on future jobs done by him. Thank you again for bringing these issues to our attention.

Felix Lopez
Tucson

Rated 49 times 4.8

Sienna Ridge

2016-06-14
Maria King Property Manager

" Bubbles everywhere and a BAD seam in vinyl! Not acceptable! "

Thank you for your feedback Maria! We are sending our team to fix these issues immediately and will also discuss your dissatisfaction with Felix. We sincerely apologize for our lack of performance on this installation and will fix all issues to ensure we meet your approval once complete.

Luis Castro
Phoenix

2 time installer of the month

Rated 9 times 4.6

Ashton Pointe

2016-05-06
Joe Albazi Maintenance Supervisor

" I would rather not have this installer back. He removed doors and blinds and did not put them back in place. I have not had issues with any other installer. "

Joe, please accept our sincere apologies! We added notes to your templates to schedule other installers instead of Luis and shared your feedback with him so he can improve future job performance. Thank you again for pointing out this issue that negatively impacted your turn.

Sergio Nunez
Phoenix

3 time installer of the month

Rated 4 times 3.8

Adobe Ridge

2015-05-10
Customer Review Accountant

" When removing the old vinyl, concrete broke away and was not reported as needing repair. New vinyl was placed over with a large dip in the concrete and now the work needs to be redone as the new vinyl is going to tear around the imperfection in the floor. "

Thank you very much for pointing out our mistake Sandra! Sergio should have reported this issue to Customer Care after a portion of the concrete broke when the vinyl was removed instead of laying new vinyl over the imperfection. Eddy Gomez returned to remove & replace the vinyl after repairing the concrete to prevent vinyl rips in the future. Please accept our sincere apology for our error in judgement.

Edgar Olea
Phoenix

Rated 1 times 1.0

Red Hawk at Sheely Farms

2013-12-02
Rachelle Colgan Accountant

" The work was completed in an occupied unit and it was the resident that actually provided the feedback that Edgar seemed rushed, the finish work, such as caulking, was poor quality and left marks on the hallway walls. Our Maintenance Supervisor inspected the job and had to re-do all of the detailed items and then some. "

We sincerely appreciate this feedback from your resident Rachelle and apologize maintenance had to redo our work. Edgar is no longer employed by Carpeturn.com as this quality is not acceptable. Thank you again for taking the time to share this information with us.

Sign Up Today

A sales team that always goes the extra
mile to ensure the best service for our clients

Contact